Home energy auditors, raters and building analysts

A Tight House, LLC
Steve Barbee
509 W. 12th Street,
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
(970) 309-4452
atighthouse@gmail.com

About Saving Heat
Scott Mills
BPI Building Analyst,Certified Home Energy Rater
156 Deer Run
Carbondale, Colo. 81623
(970) 456-8099
scott@aboutsavingheat.com

Active Energies
Megan Gilman
P.O. Box 7627, Avon, Colo. 81620
102A Main St., Minturn, CO 81645
(970) 306-4233
megan@activeenergies.com

Aspen Insulation Co.
Robert McLelland, LEED, BPI
Tom Will, LEED, BPI
Carbondale, Colorado 81623
stephanie@aspeninsulation.com

Cady and Associates
Charles Cady
BPI Building Analyst
81 Cottonwood Lane
Carbondale, Colorado 81623
(970) 379-2961
cady@rof.net

Confluence Architecture
Mark McLain
HERS Rater, licensed architect
515 Crystal Circle
Carbondale, Colorado
(970) 963-9720
mark@confluencearchitecture.com

SGM
Mike Suhrbier
118 West Sixth Street, Ste. 200
Glenwood Springs, Colorado 81601
(970) 274-6336
mikes@sgm-inc.com

Energy Efficiency Solutions
Richard Backe
PO Box 267
Carbondale, Co 81623
EES@Kellin.net
970-379-4198
Fax: 970-945-2782

EnergyWise Companies
Darin Carei, HERS Rater
Grady Harper, BPI Building Analyst
1111 S. 7th. St.
Grand Junction, Colorado 81505
(970) 242-9473
(970) 242-2229 Fax
vnelson@energywise
companies.com

Evolution Energy
Howard Bixler
BPI Building Analyst, HERS Rater
P.O. Box 1612
Carbondale, Colorado 81623
(970) 274-1238
therminati@sopris.net

Frostbusters and Coolth Co.
Fritz Diether, HERS Rater, BPI Building Analyst
190 1/2 Garfield Avenue
Carbondale, Colorado 81623
(970) 963-7325
fr
itzd@frostbusters.com

IMPACTenergy Environmental Consulting
Melissa Kline
Certified Professional Energy Manager, BPI Building Analyst, HERS Rater
216 Main St., No. 311
Edwards, CO 81632
(970) 471-5594
melissa@impactenergyec.com

Optimize Energy Efficiency
Dave Gray
136 Quail Run
Carbondale, Colorado 81623
(970) 987-3123
dave@optimizeenergyefficiency.com

Rader Engineering
Jeff Herschel
J. Drew Rader, LEED AP, Professional Engineer
40690 Highway 6, Suite E-1
P.O. Box 8610
Avon, Colorado 81620
(970) 845-7910 x 113
info@raderengineering.com

Rick Lawrence Construction
Rick Lawrence
BPI Building Analyst
P.O. Box 1055
Carbondale, Colorado 81623
(970) 948-6878
rick@netoasis.com

TerraVision Consulting
Matt Brezonick
BPI Building Analyst, HERS Rater, Professional Engineers
145 Merchant Drive
Montrose , Colorado 81401
(970) 250-8085
matt@terravisionco.com

Todays BLDG Inc.
David Zilar
BPI Building Analyst, LEED GA, Master Plumber
PO Box 3891
Eagle, CO 81631
(970) 376-7635
davidzilar@todaysbldg.com

WBS Energy Solutions
Ron Derose
BPI Building Analyst
604 North 7th St.
Grand Junction, Colorado 81501
(970) 243-3931
baker604@aol.com

Holy Cross Energy

Holy Cross has two
energy auditors
on staff to provide audits for Holy Cross customers

Residential: Eileen Wysocki
ewysocki@holycross.com

Commercial: Mary Wiener
mwiener@holycross.com

To schedule a home or commercial energy audit through Holy Cross Energy, call (970) 945-5491


NOTE: If you are participating in a home energy audit offer through SourceGas or Xcel Energy, you must use the utility-selected contractors below to qualify for a discounted home energy audit.

You must REQUEST your audit through the utility's call center. The auditor will then call you and schedule the audit for a convenient time.


Xcel Energy

Xcel Energy audits:

To schedule a home energy audit through Xcel Energy,
call 1-800-895-4999

Info about the Xcel Energy audit program and rebates



Zero Energy Plus 
Building Design Consultants

About Saving Heat
Scott Mills
BPI Building Analyst,Certified Home Energy Rater
156 Deer Run
Carbondale, Colo. 81623
(970) 456-8099
scott@aboutsavingheat.com